NRC Research Associate Programs
Fellowships Office
Policy and Global Affairs

Participating Agencies

  sign inOpen Printer View

Research Associate Programs at Air Force Research Laboratory

This page provides specific information about the NRC Research Associateship Program at AFRL.

When to Apply

participates in all reviews.

Visit the NRC Research Associateship Programs For Applicants page for the application review schedule and important information for applicants.

Eligibility

Review the eligibility criteria for RAP.

Citizenship:
Research opportunities at AFRL are open to U.S. citizens.

Level:
Research opportunities at AFRL are open to Postdoctoral and Senior applicants.

Click About RAP - Levels for a definition of each level.

Note: Eligibility can vary for each research opportunity. Be sure to check the specific opportunity(s) in which you are interested.

Contacts

Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL) - Arlington, VA
Ms. Ellen M. Robinson (703) 588-8527 ellen.robinson.1@us.af.mil
711th Human Performance Wing - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Ms. Rebecca Migliozzi 937 255 7790 rebecca.migliozzi.ctr@us.af.mil
Dr. Rajesh Naik (937) 255-8222 rajesh.naik@us.af.mil
Dr. Gaurav Sharma 937-255-8222 gaurav.sharma@us.af.mil
Dr. Daniel J. Zelik 937 255 0416 daniel.zelik@us.af.mil
Aeronautical Research Center - USAF Academy, CO
Matthew Munson 719 333 2613 matthew.munson@afacademy.af.edu
Aerospace Systems Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. David A. Johnston 937-255-7220 david.johnston.17@us.af.mil
Dr. Siva Banda (937) 938-4997 Siva.Banda@us.af.mil
Air Force Inst of Technology - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Scott R. Graham 937 255-3636 x4581 scott.graham.18@us.af.mil
Mr. Jeff Murray 937 255 3633 Jeffery.Murray@afit.edu
Air Force Office of Scientific Research - Wright-Patterson, OH
Dr. Leslie M Blaha 412.268.4156 leslie.blaha@us.af.mil
Directed Energy Directorate - Albuquerque, New Mexico
Andreas Schmitt-Sody 505 846 3950 andreas.schmitt-sody.1@us.af.mil
Dr. Donald A. Shiffler (505) 853-3906 donald.shiffler@us.af.mil
Information Directorate - Rome, NY
Dr. Mark H. Linderman 315.330.4512 mark.linderman@us.af.mil
Dr. John J. Salerno 315 356 2661 jsalerno@griffissinstitute.org
Dr. Stanley J. Wenndt (315) 330-7244 stanley.wenndt@us.af.mil
Mr. Marc C. Ohmer 315-330-3519 marc.ohmer.1@us.af.mil
Materials & Manufacturing Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Ms. Christina M. Campbell 937 713 3637 Christina.campbell.4@us.af.mil
Dr. Wendy Jean Goodson (937) 656-9223 wendy.goodson.1@us.af.mil
Sarah Mickens 937-255-7107 sarah.mickens.1@us.af.mil
Dr. Regina Shia 937 255 9717 regina.shia@us.af.mil
Dr. Richard A. Vaia 937-255-6825 richard.vaia@us.af.mil
Munitions Directorate - Eglin AFB, FL
Dr. David E. Lambert (850) 865-1851 david.lambert.9@us.af.mil
Dr. C. Michael Lindsay (850) 882-1543 c.lindsay@us.af.mil
RQ/Rocket Propulsion Division - Edwards AFB, CA
Dr. Joseph M. Mabry (661) 857-6289 joseph.mabry@us.af.mil
Sensors Directorate - Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
Dr. Michael T. Eismann (937) 713-8831 michael.eismann@us.af.mil
Dr. Maureen Szymanski 937-713-8841 maureen.szymanski@us.af.mil
Space Vehicles Directorate - Kirtland AFB, NM
Dr. Richard Scott Erwin 505.846.9816 richard.erwin@us.af.mil
Ms. Judith A. Saavedra (505) 853-9987 judith.saavedra@us.af.mil
US Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs - USAF Academy, CO
Rick Rogers 719 333 2847 Richard.Rogers@afacademy.af.edu
Teresa Whinnery 719-333-3978 Teresa.Whinnery.ctr@afacademy.af.edu
NRC Program Administrator
Dr. Eric Basques 202-334-2707 ebasques@nas.edu
Copyright © 2022. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.Terms of Use and Privacy Policy